chakra07.jpg (24541 bytes)
chakra01.jpg (17538 bytes) lotus.gif (110781 bytes) chakra06.jpg (16358 bytes)
chakra02.jpg (18244 bytes) chakra05.jpg (22795 bytes)
chakra03.jpg (18785 bytes) chakra04.jpg (20059 bytes)
chakra07.jpg (24541 bytes)

Chakra 7 - Sahasrara - Crown Chakra

The Sahasrara (thousandfold) has 1000 petals, symbolizing the state of pure consciousness, the fifty seed syllables of the lower chakras are chanted twenty times to fill the thousand petals of this lotus.This chakra deals with spirituality, divine wisdom, awakening. Buddha means "the awakened one".

Colour: violet, white, gold

Seed sound: None

Vowel sound:nnggg (as in sing)

Note sound: B

Location: Top of the head

Associated body parts: brain, skull, cerebral cortex, skin,

Purpose: basic issues for the consciousness of this chakra are concerned with enlightenment, self-realization, Divine self

Associated Sacrament: Extreme Unction

Mediation: transcendent or cosmic consciousness, unity, wisdom

Chakra in harmony- chakra is in balance: lives with knowledge of Unity, abandons ego, magnetic personality, achieves miracles, at peace with self.

Chakra out of harmony - chakra is out of balance, too open:  psychotic or manic depressive, confused sexual expression, frustrated, sense of unrealized power..

Chakra out of harmony, chakra is out of balance, blocked: constantly exhausted, unable to make decisions, no sense of belonging

Yoga Postures: Bridge (Setu Bandasana), Knee to chest pose (Apanasana), half and full locust (Shalabasna), Spinal Twist (Matsyendrasana), Head Stand (Sirshasana)

Crystals: Clear Quartz, Amethyst, Diamond, White Jade, White Tourmaline, Snowy Quartz, Herkimer Diamond, Topaz, Sapphire, Alexandrite

Essential Oils: Frankincense, Olibanum, Oakmoss, Lotus, Lavender, Rosewood

Archetypes: functional - Guru; dysfunctional - Egocentric

Societal Association: None

Emotional dysfunctions: Depression, obsessional thinking, confusion

Goals: Expanded consciousness

Developmental age: N/A

Element: All Elements

Ruling planet: Saturn and Neptune

Zodiac: Capricorn and Pisces

Massage directions: female - counter clockwise; male - clockwise


barra7.gif (6740 bytes)
The following questions and or insights can provide shortcuts to connecting with the Universal Truth:

Live in the Present

Divine is a present time force.

Did anything synchronistic happen today?

Am I carrying anything from the past (carrying the dead)?

Dump garbage everyday.

Ideas and thoughts become physical matter.

"The more energy you keep in present time, the slower you age." Caroline Myss


barra7.gif (6740 bytes)


lotusbutton.jpg (10342 bytes) chikongbutton.jpg (16303 bytes) bluelotusbutton.jpg (27968 bytes)

Buddhist Doctrines



Tel.: 250-554-4998

E-Mail me: